Ollie has been so excited about his Evening at School, he’s been asking every morning this week if it was he day we would be going. He made an invitation a few weeks ago that he proudly taped on the refrigerator, and he’s been telling us about all their preparations (pumpkin muffins! special play-doh that they made!). 

Last night was the big night, so after dinner we loaded up in the car and drove to school (Charlie and James went too). I don’t know if he was overwhelmed by all the people, or if he is just different at school, but I was expecting the crazy, energetic Ollie. Instead, he was calm, quiet and observant. He took my hand and sweetly led the way to show me where his cubby was and hang up my purse. We talked to his teachers and he showed me the book corner with all his favorite books. Then it was time to have our music lesson with their music teacher Lynne. He led me right up front and sat down as close to her as he possibly could. She told me that he sits right there every single day. My sweet, sweet boy. I don’t know how we ever got so lucky with him. 

  

